Pumpkin Waffles Anyone?

I love weekend breakfasts! I decided that I wanted to make something amazing, and you can’t beat pumpkin spice, especially in New England. So I made an amazing batch of pumpkin waffles:

IMG_2474

I got the recipe from AllRecipes and it is so delicious! I didn’t need a huge batch of waffles though, so I cut the recipe in half. I also just used pumpkin spice instead of adding all of the spices that the recipe called for!

Get all of your ingredients together, putting the dry ones into a bowl

IMG_2463

Then you need to get all of the wet ingredients and brown sugar into a separate bowl. Separating the egg from the yolk and white. I hand whisked the whites until soft peaks formed, but you can use a mixer

IMG_2466

Add all of the ingredients minus the egg whites and mix well. Once the batter is mixed, it is time to fold in your egg whites!

IMG_2468

When you’ve folded in the whites, then your batter is ready! Your waffle maker should be preheated and ready to go! The batter makes a waffle that is a little more moist because of the pumpkin, so make sure you cook your waffle for a minute or two longer than you normally would.

IMG_2469

I hope that you try this recipe out! Half the recipe makes 3 1/2 waffles, but my waffle maker is big. The whole recipe would make about 7, they freeze well!

I hope everyone had a great Sunday breakfast!

IMG_2471

One thought on “Pumpkin Waffles Anyone?

Leave a comment