Staying Toasty!

Finally the crazy winter weather has hit New England! Last month I was complaining that I never get to wear all of my cozy socks and boots, and now I wish that I could move to California.

IMG_4828 (1)

But this crazy all over the place weather is just New England! So we can make the best of it.

There is nothing better than being able to work from home and stay in your comfy clothes all day! My long sweater from American Eagle is my go to every day. I have it in 2 colors and when I am around relaxing it is perfect to throw on! And of course bean boots are a necessity here.

I was excited to make myself lunch, and I decided to splurge and make a grilled cheese. In this weather, there is nothing better than comfort food. I am literally the queen of grilled cheeses, they are probably one of my favorite things to eat, next to tacos.

I’ll let you in on my secret to making them super crispy, butter. I coat the pan in butter, on medium high, and then I let the bread soak it up! It is so much better to put the melted butter onto the bread, versus hard cold butter! Then I added cheddar and american cheese, and squashed them together. You have to wait until you can see the cheese oozing out of the side of the sandwich (I know my mouth is watering too!)  and then its done! And of course you have to have a pickle with your sandwiches!

IMG_4803

Later on in the day when it warmed up to 3º I went out to take a pic of Buddy! He is so cute and loving the cold weather. I am not sure how, I had to run inside to keep warm after about 5 minutes!

I am not a winter person at all but there’s nothing that I can do about the 4 long months of cold weather, so I try to make the best of it. And cozying up at the end of the day with a cup of tea is the best way to stay toasty!

IMG_4645.jpg

Stay warm!

XO
Screen Shot 2015-11-12 at 11.23.36 AM

One thought on “Staying Toasty!

Leave a comment