A Brownie a Day…

…Keeps the stress away!

I am one of those people that need sweets when I’m stressed! I can eat healthy all day long, but still feel the need to eat a cookie or sundae or something sweet at the end of the day!

IMG_5132.JPG

But what I really crave the most is the batter! I can eat so much brownie batter! It is the best.

This past week has just been so crazy that sneaking home and playing around in my kitchen was exactly what I needed to do! There is something about baking that makes me feel so relaxed. And when I am stressed my family can come home to a cake, cupcakes, and brownies all over the kitchen because I really needed the break lol.

I’ve been told that my brownies are seriously amazing and so I had to share the recipe with you! And it is so easy to make these!

So this is all that you’ll need:

IMG_5148

  • One stick of butter
  • 2 semisweet baking chocolate pieces
  • 1/2 cup cocoa
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1/4tsp salt and baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla

The brownies are not hard to make at all because you just need a pot on the stove to make them! IMG_5149

Melt the chocolate and butter right in the pan! I put my stove on low heat to do this. Add in the sugar and take the pot off of the heat! IMG_5150

Then you add the dry ingredients to the mix! The flour and cocoa into a sifter and add that to the pot. I think this makes a fluffier brownie.

IMG_5151

Then I fold the mixture all together. It take a little bit of work at first but then it all mixes in nicely!

IMG_5146

I love how dark the chocolate is when it comes off the stove and goes into the pan! This batter is way too good!

The finished product!! YUM! I made some peanut butter sauce to go on top! I probably ate 1/3 of this tray. Great for keeping up with my spring break goals! But we all have to splurge one day of the week!

IMG_5145

IMG_5147

Try them out and let me know how much you LOVED them 🙂

XO

Screen Shot 2015-11-12 at 11.23.36 AM

 

Leave a comment